# EDUCATIONAL DIRECTORY OF THE STATE OF DELAWARE, 1916-17



Copies of this Directory will be supplied to business houses at twenty-five cents per copy, by order of the State Board of Printing and Supplies.

## STATE COLLEGE FOR COLORED STUDENTS.

#### BOARD OF TRUSTEES.

Henry P. Cannon, Bridgeville	1891
John B. Hutton, Dover	1910
Edward Hart, Townsend	1911
Gamaliel Garrison, Kenton	1915
Dr. Roland G. Paynter, Georgetown	
Dr. Samuel G. Elbert, Wilmington	
William C. Jason, Ex-officio	

## OFFICERS OF THE BOARD.

Henry P. Cannon, President. John B. Hutton, Secretary and Treasurer.

#### PRUDENTIAL COMMITTEE.

John B. Hutton Edward Hart

William C. Jason

### FACULTY.

William C. Jason, A. M., President, Academic Department, Rhetoric Political Economy, Civics.

James E. Robertson, Superintendent, Industrial Dept. Mathematics, Mechanical Drawing.

Frederic L. D. Parker, Superintendent, Agricultural Department, Agronomy, Horticulture, Commandant Military Department.

Gertrude J. Patterson, Matron, Domestic Science Department, Home Economics.

William M. Henry, M. D., School Physician, Physics, Chemistry, Physiology and Hygiene.

Mabel S. Jackson, A. B., Principal, Preparatory Graded School, Pedagogy.

J. Parker Smith, A. B., Assistant, Academic Department, History, Book-keeping.

R. J. Parker, Assistant, Industrial Department, Blacksmithing.

The College has a four year course of study of High School grade, called the Academic Course; courses in Agriculture, Domestic Science and Mechanic Arts, of four years each, and a Preparatory School including the Eighth Grade.