

EXECUTIVE DEPARTMENT DOVER

EXECUTIVE ORDER NUMBER THIRTY-FOUR

TO: Heads of All State Departments and Agencies

RE: Delaware Energy Emergency Board

WHEREAS, due to the continued and worsening of the energy crisis, it is desirable to increase the membership of the Delaware Energy Emergency Board to insure wider participation and direct representation of the Counties of the State and the City of Wilmington;

NOW, THEREFORE, I, SHERMAN W. TRIBBITT, by virtue of the authority vested in me as Governor of the State of Delaware, do hereby order and declare as follows:

Executive Order Number Eight, signed on May 4, 1973, is amended by striking Paragraph 4 and substituting in lieu thereof a new Paragraph 4 to read as follows:

4. Additional members of the Board shall include:

- (a) Honorable John C. Bryson Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
- (b) Honorable John Daniello Department of Community Affairs and Economic Development
- (c) Honorable Clifton E. Morris Department of Highways and Transportation
- (d) Col. James McCloskey Division of Emergency Planning and Operations
- (e) Mr. John O. Hidinger Division of Transportation
- (f) Robert G. Carey, Esquire Counsel to the Governor
- (g) Mr. E. Sherman Webb Executive Assistant to Governor

- (h) Mr. W. Charles Paradee, Sr. President Paradee Oil Company
- (i) Mr. John R. Peirce Richard Downing Corp.
- (j) Mr. Harry Hill Shellhorn & Hill
- (k) Mr. Harry A. Schagrin National Liquefied Petroleum Association
- (1) Honorable Robert S. Powell President Del-Way Petroleum, Inc.
- (m) Mr. William T. Wood
- (n) Honorable Howard Clendaniel House of Representatives
- (o) Honorable Richard Cordrey Delaware State Senate

EXECUTIVE ORDER NUMBER THIRTY-FOUR

- (p) Honorable Charles E. Hughes
 Delaware State Senate
- (q) Mr. Thomas C. Marshall, Jr. Delaware Travel Council

APPROVED this 3rd day of January, 1974

Governor

ATTEST:

! Cheed Secretary of State

