

State of Delaware Office of the Governor

Ruth Ann Minner Governor

## **EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 1**

WHEREAS vacancies exist in the offices of Secretary of Administrative Services, State Budget Director, Secretary of Children, Youth, and their Families, Director of the Delaware State Housing Authority, Secretary of Finance, Secretary of Health and Social Services, Secretary of Labor, Director of Personnel, Secretary of Public Safety, Secretary of State, and Secretary of Transportation, and

WHEREAS it is important to the efficient functioning of state government that these positions be filled as soon as possible,

I, Ruth Ann Minner, pursuant to the authority vested in me under Article III, Section 9 of the Delaware Constitution, declare that I shall grant Commissions on this date to the following persons to serve at my pleasure in the indicated offices, said Commissions to be effective until such time as those persons are confirmed by the Delaware State Senate or the expiration of the next session of the Delaware State Senate, whichever shall occur first:

Secretary of Administrative Services: Gloria W. Homer State Budget Director: Peter M. Ross Secretary of Children, Youth and their Families: Cari DeSantis Secretary of Finance: David W. Singleton Secretary of Health and Social Services: Vincent P. Meconi Director, Delaware State Housing Authority: Saundra Ross Johnson Secretary of Labor: Harold E. Stafford Director of Personnel: Lisa L. Blunt-Bradley

PRINTED ON RECYCLED PAPER

Secretary of Public Safety: James L. Ford, Jr. Secretary of State: Harriet N. Smith Windsor Secretary of Transportation: Nathan Hayward, III

It is further ORDERED that I shall submit the names of these appointees to the

Delaware State Senate for confirmation under Article III, Section 9 of the Delaware

Constitution when the Senate returns from its recess.

ith TH ANN MINNER

Bridism Hil Attest

Sabrina Derrickson Hill Acting Secretary of State

1/3/00 Date

